Artwork / Paintings / Etchings / Music & Art News / General News

-a poem (sung in a Locrian mode, with florid counterpoint)

 

 

The Sun’s tender sheen
dances freshly on my brow
as I awaken.

In a sweet caress,
as it baths me through and through,
I wander outside.

The trees are bursting
with lemons and little birds.
I sit in wonder

each day,

when

a loved one is born.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


(As today, and a few other days, whether they’re still here or ‘away’, the warmest light seems to shine even if it rains – just like today.  And, it wasn’t even raining.)

 

 

 

59 syllable poem.  –   ”575 575575 215” form | 3 haiku +  3lined strophe

© Guida Almeida

técnica mista s/tela ©

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.