Artwork / Paintings / Etchings / Music & Art News / General News

Москва 22 – 03 – 2024

Was going to write three days ago.
Profound condolences to Russia and to the Russian people.

As mais profundas condolências à Rússia e ao povo russo.

😢💔💝

:

Profundamente chocada com o vil ataque. Embora ainda esteja sem grande jeito para saber dar o meu profundo voto de pesar, com grande consternação de coração dou os sentimentos.  Rezo para que Deus acompanhe as famílias
que perderam os seus entes amados, que ajude na plena recuperação de
todos que ficaram feridos, e que dê coragem aos familiares e amigos. E por
fim, deixo a minha sentida homenagem a todo o povo russo, às autoridades e governo russos neste momento de dor profunda. Subscrevo-me com a maior
amizade e solidariedade.

(in English)
Deeply shocked by the vile attack. Although I am still at a loss for words as I try to give my deepest feelings of sorrow for what happened. I pray the Lord accompany the families who have lost their dear ones; that He help all those injured to a full recovery; and give courage to their families and friends. And finally, my heartfelt homage to all
the Russian people and those that govern their country at this time of profound pain. My deepest condolences, to the Russian people and to the Russian Federation, I undersign this note of condolence in the greatest friendship and heartfelt solidarity.
Margarida Costa
(pen named Guida Almeida)

The huge lines of people in Moscow wanting to donate blood to help those injured,

Also, at night on the 23rd as they joined in memory in front of the attack site in Moscow’s outskirts, for those killed by the act, tearfully joining the singing the iconic, powerfully symbolic, beautiful “The Cranes Are Flying”, I would indeed place here such footage if I could find it on sites that can be exhibited here. But I shall place a link to that footage on Twitter, and another which is a VK video that shows the gathering in case any prefer to see it on VK.

(Below is the VK video link)

And from yesterday, the 24th these following Twitter-X posts

It was, as now is known, the original target of the concert of the extremely popular young Russian star, singer-song writer Shaman, a week or week and a half before (don’t recall the exact day at the moment), who upon having found out created the following. https://x.com/myscotlandtoday/status/1771884559342162304?s=20
(full song above via “My Scotland Today” twitter account) in comments to the Tweet-post bellow


3 responses

  1. 99

    Yes, this fits better with my timeline. I think you said you thought it was on 2 March, but today, Alistair Crooke said the Shaman concert was on the 8th. There was an Azeri potentate in attendance and so many heavily armed guards at the venue. It was decided to abort and possibly try again later. Also Vallerie’s quote feels particularly apt to me. I’ve been wondering why I never seem to stop tearing up when each new ugliness pops up, or each new beauty. Tolstoy was right. It never goes out. Love, nines

    Liked by 1 person

    March 26, 2024 at 3:46 am

    • Thank you for fining the date of his concert. I knew it was around that time, but unsure of the actual date. My dear friend (Nines) thank you kindly for this extra information, and yes, Valerie’s quoted message hit the spot, for me too.
      Totally understand what you mean, I tear up too.
      Love Margarida C. (aka G. Almeida)
      xoxoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      March 26, 2024 at 6:09 pm

      • 99

        If you have not seen the latest MacGregor interview, I think you will find it riveting.

        All taken together, I think we’ve cracked the case. xoxoxoxox

        Liked by 1 person

        March 27, 2024 at 8:58 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.